She & Him Volume Two

I know I’m a little slow on this, but I just got a hold of She & Him’s (Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, respectively) second album Volume Two. Let me just say that it goes above and beyond Volume One, their debut album released back in 2008. I have always been a little unsure of how much I really enjoyed Volume One, save a few songs, but for this new album, Deschanel and Ward really pulled together their strongest element from Volume One to make an album that really feels whole and satisfying. Well done, I now know what’s going to be on many of my summer playlists.

If you know me, you know that I’m not really the biggest proponent of music videos (yeah, I know…), but She & Him’s video for “In the Sun” was just too joyful for me to resist.

You can find She & Him on tour for the next few months. They will be on the First Ave stage in Minneapolis on June 5th.

Haley Rheinhart
haley.dustbowl@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

