Mates of State Crushes (The Covers Mixtape)

If you’re in need of something to look forward to this summer, listen up. Mates of State just announced a new album entitled Crushes (The Covers Mixtape). The expected release date is sometime this summer. The sooner the better, I say, especially after seeing that the album includes a cover of Death Cab’s “Technicolor Girls”.  Read more about it on the Mates of State official site.

Here’s the tracklist:

1. Laura (Girls)
2. Son et Lumiere (The Mars Volta)
3. Sleep the Clock Around (Belle & Sebastian)
4. Technicolor Girls (Death Cab for Cutie)
5. Long Way Home (Tom Waits)
6. Love Letter (Nick Cave)
7. Second Hand News (Fleetwood Mac)
8. 17 Pink Sugar Elephants (Vashti Bunyan)
9. Roller Coaster Ride (Dear Nora)
10. True Love Will Find You in the End (Daniel Johnston)

The first track, “Laura”, is available as a free download on the Mates of State as well.

— Haley Rheinhart —


One response

  1. Sam

    Looks awesome. Mates Of State Technicolor Girl cover should be amazing…

    April 10, 2010 at 11:26 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s